Cookie in a cup/ the greatest thing ever

I’ll tell you what, I nailed this one right on the head. It’s almost only 9 a.m. and I want this cookie in my life right now. I saw something similar to this recipe on a website and decided to try and make it as healthy/low sugar as possible. I’m sure more substitutions can be made, but below is what I did and it turned out phenomenal for a single serve cookie. Enjoy!!!

  • 2 Tbls butter
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Tbls peanut butter
  • 1 Tbls almond butter (2 Tbls of any nut butter, I only had 1 Tbls of each left)
  • 2 Tbls coconut sugar (Stevia or honey could prolly work)
  • 4 Tbls Almond meal/flour
  • A dab of salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • Dark chocolate pieces (I use 86% cocoa chocolate squares and just broke it up into pieces… mmmm)

Mix everything together real well (whisked with a fork) in a coffee cup and microwave for 90 seconds. Scarf. Just, dig in. It’ll be so good.

Enjoy your new favorite dessert while still looking dashing in your itsy bitsy teeny bikini!!!cup cookie

Leave a Reply

