Teriyaki Pork Chops with Cauliflower Fried Rice

Everyone knows those meals that you just wish would never end, correct? This is one of them.

Teriyaki pork chops with cauliflower fried rice.

I marinated my pork chops all day in a plain teriyaki sauce, look at the ingredients and choose wisely. When it came time to cook them, I cooked each side on high for about a minute to lock in the juices, turned down the heat and cooked for a couple more minutes until they were cooked through (I’m not good with time, I just slice into them to see if they’re done…)

NOW, you better believe that I LIVE for salty, delicious, addicting fried rice. The look… the taste… the smell… the texture. It gets me. I was a little iffy about trying fried “rice” made with cauliflower in stead of rice, but, I don’t eat rice anymore. No need to be iffy. It was absolutely fantastic and I wanted it to replenish itself on my plate just so I could keep eating it forever.

Start by getting this stuff. No questions, just do it.

  • 1 head caluliflower, grated
  • 1/2 small onion
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/2 can peas
  • 1/2 cup carrots cut thin (I just did 2 carrots with the slicing side of the cheese grater… when I cut carrots, I can’t keep the damn things off of the floor. They go flying everywhere. It’s very frustrating for me.) Anyways..
  • 3 scrambled eggs
  • Liquid aminos or soy sauce

Get your vegetables all prepared, chop your onions and mix with your minced garlic. Get your cauliflower grated with a cheese grater or an incredible food processor that your grandma gave you for Christmas. Chop your carrots. Open your peas. Now you’re good to go, take note that this stuff can easily be done the night before or on a Sunday for easy meal prep during the week.

I started by scrambling the eggs and setting them aside. Then sauteed my onions and garlic in my WOK with some olive oil until they become translucent. At this point, I just threw everything else in and cooked until everything was cooked to my liking. The carrots just had a little perfect bit of crunch, and it was just glorious. I used liquid aminos for my paleo people, and since I didn’t have any soy sauce. Honestly, I just dumped. I’d say maybe 3 or so TBSP. Dump some, try it out, dump a little more if needed. You be the judge, heck, you’re the one eating it.

This is my favorite part…

DIG IN!!!

Leave a Reply

