Christmas in a cup

So I think I have a problem. I want it to be winter/Christmas every day of the year. Temps are barely under 100 still and I’m watching Christmas Vacation and sipping my healthy version of Baileys and hot chocolate. Shout out to Britterbug and Megdog, I know you girls are proud of this post.

I’m on a very high fat, low sugar/carb nutrition plan, so I try to get as much fat as I can, especially in the mornings. Also a short side note on protein powder- please be careful what powder you get. A lot of proteins are made via heat, which completely denatures the protein so you’re basically drinking flavored water. This is also why I heated up the coconut milk and water before I added the protein powder. Read your labels, get the good protein.

Here is the recipe for the perfect, healthy cup of “Baileys” and hot chocolate.

1/3 can of full fat coconut milk

1-2 cups of water

2 Tbls coconut oil

1 scoop pure, organic chocolate protein powder

2 drops organic peppermint essential oil

Microwave or heat up your water and coconut milk. I did mine in a mason jar so it’s easy to heat and shake up. Add your coconut oil, protein powder, and peppermint oil. Shake up and enjoy while snuggling on the couch with your favorite person under your Packers blanket!

More recipes and nutrition information under blog! http://www.kinesisphoenix.com

imageGinger bread houses with the nephewBentley is so good at gingerbread houses!

Leave a Reply

