Something’s fishy around here

Not sure if it’s just me or if anybody else just hates the taste of fish. My boss, Lindsay, gave me a delicious recipe (kind of) for fish. She used salmon but I have a huge bag of tilapia I need to get eaten. It’s so delicious and easy! Preheat the oven to 350 and cover the fish in olive oil, pesto, salt, and pepper. I only cook the tilapia for 20 minutes but I’d imagine salmon takes a few minutes longer. She said her salmon was frozen and it took about 45 minutes but as long as it flakes easily with a fork, then it’s done. I’ve usually done green beans with butter, salt, and pepper for a side with my fish but the “spring mix” lettuce greens are so good with balsamic vinaigrette, olive oil, and parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. Every now and then the fish gets some parmesan too 🙂 I can’t resist. 

Another salmon dish that I’ve made a couple times is Rachael Ray’s well-dressed salmon. Here’s the link to the video… I highly recommend it if you don’t like fish! It’s an easy way to get in some more healthy fats into your daily nutrition. I hope you try and enjoy these recipes 🙂 I sure did

One thought on “Something’s fishy around here

  1. Cola, your old red lobster server experience is really coming out in this one!

    It tastes even better on an oak wood fire grill I hear…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

